Feeling Spontaneous?!

Save up to 15% on selected last minute trips

Volcano Treks

Lava-ly adventures that circle crater rims and scale our planet's geological giants.

Volcanoes make up some of the most dizzying scenery on earth. Steaming slopes, fiery craters, fertile calderas, well, they're just cool aren't they.

How many nights away?

When would you like to go?

Unless you’re wild camping or in remote mountain huts, you’ll stay in locally owned guesthouses, small hotels and good quality hostels.Unless wild camping or in a remote mountain hut, you’ll stay in high standard hotels or unique, boutique and unusual places we’ve sought out.
Adventures

Currently showing all 117 departures

Saturday • 20 April 2024
Cape Verde

Adventure Hiking in Cape Verde

4.7 (33 reviews)
7 nights
Sat 20 Apr 2024
12 Spots Left
Friday • 26 April 2024
Guatemala

Guatemala 5 Volcano Challenge

4.8 (68 reviews)
9 nights
Fri 26 Apr 2024
7 Spots Left
Friday • 3 May 2024
Ecuador

Trek Ecuador’s Avenue of Volcanoes to Cotopaxi's Summit (5897m)

4.9 (30 reviews)
9 nights
Fri 3 May 2024
7 Spots Left
Sunday • 5 May 2024
Iceland

The 3 Peaks Challenge in Iceland

5.0 (3 reviews)
5 nights
Sun 5 May 2024
2 Spots Left
Sunday • 12 May 2024
Iceland

The 3 Peaks Challenge in Iceland

5.0 (3 reviews)
5 nights
Sun 12 May 2024
6 Spots Left
Sunday • 26 May 2024
Iceland

The 3 Peaks Challenge in Iceland

5.0 (3 reviews)
5 nights
Sun 26 May 2024
6 Spots Left
Wednesday • 19 June 2024
Iceland

Trek the Laugavegur Trail in Iceland: The Hut-to-Hut Edition

4.8 (54 reviews)
5 nights
Wed 19 Jun 2024
7 Spots Left
Wednesday • 26 June 2024
Iceland

Trek the Laugavegur Trail in Iceland: The Hut-to-Hut Edition

4.8 (54 reviews)
5 nights
Wed 26 Jun 2024
13 Spots Left
Sunday • 7 July 2024
Iceland

Trek the Laugavegur Trail in Iceland: The Camping Edition

NEW
6 nights
Sun 7 Jul 2024
6 Spots Left
Thursday • 11 July 2024
Indonesia

The 3 Volcano Challenge in Indonesia

5.0 (3 reviews)
10 nights
Thu 11 Jul 2024
10 Spots Left
Friday • 19 July 2024
Ecuador

Trek Ecuador’s Avenue of Volcanoes to Cotopaxi's Summit (5897m)

4.9 (30 reviews)
9 nights
Fri 19 Jul 2024
8 Spots Left
Sunday • 21 July 2024
Iceland

Trek the Laugavegur Trail in Iceland: The Camping Edition

NEW
6 nights
Sun 21 Jul 2024
10 Spots Left
Show More